Anticipation

dsc_0027

First field trip albeit just the one day…damn work…and I find my fingers doing a bit of a tap on the steering wheel whilst I anticipate what the day will bring. Hartington I find is an absolute country gem with lively and friendly inhabitants and cake…did not take me long…Plus do not miss the gift shop cum post office cum café…this I discovered was the most beneficial place to get the village gossip…it did not let me down – fab!

As I am getting used to my new Nikon D5300 series and Sigma lens…I was definitely anxious on how both would perform…neither let me down but an extra sprinkling of confidence was most welcome from Dave!

Leave a Reply

